Appointment of Standing Juniors to Advocate General for Scotland

20 Aug

Twenty members of Faculty have been appointed Standing Junior Counsel to the Advocate General for Scotland, Lord Keen of Elie, QC.

In a statement, the Office of the Advocate General said it was "pleased to announce that, following strong competition, the Advocate General has approved the appointment of the (20) his panel of UK Government Standing Juniors."

The list is: Andrew Webster – First Standing Junior Counsel; John MacGregor (Home Office); Brian Gill (Home Office); Julius Komorowski (Home Office); Christopher Pirie (DWP); Gordon Balfour (MOD); Arabella Tait (MOD); Hugh Olson (MOD); Calum Wilson (MOD); David Thomson (HMRC); Martin Richardson (HMRC); Elisabeth Roxburgh (HMRC); Ross Anderson (HMRC); Euan Duthie (General); Graham MacIver (General); David Massaro (General); Stephen O’Rourke (General); Richard Pugh (General); Catherine Smith (General) and Usman Tariq (General).