Counsel in Parole Board for Scotland appointments

04 Apr


Two members of Faculty are among a raft of appointments to the Parole Board for Scotland.

David Young, QC, and Stephen O’Rourke become legal members of the board in the appointments announced by the Cabinet Secretary for Justice, Michael Matheson, MSP.

Members commit to around eight to ten days per month, and the appointments are for six years.

There are four other new legal members – Fiona Grant, Sukhwinder Kaur Gill, Patricia Pryce and Mirian Watson.

The full announcement is at